University Committees

Below is a list of University Committes. For a complete description of each committee, please see Section 12 of the Mines PDF versionText only versionFaculty Handbook.For more information about committees contact

Academic Assessment Committee
Athletic Board
Biosafety Committee
Budget Committee
Calendar Committee
Conflict of Interest Committee
Faculty Grievance Committee
Faculty Handbook Committee
Promotion and Tenure Committee
Safety Committee
Student Conduct Appeals Board
Student Media Committee
Sustainability Committee
Teaching Faculty Promotion Committee
Faculty Senate Committees:


Contact Information

Office of the President  

Guggenheim Hall, 3rd Floor
Colorado School of Mines
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401-1887
Tel: (303) 273-3281
Fax: (303) 273-3285

Dr. Paul Johnson
President and Professor
(303) 273-3280

Peter Han
Chief of Staff
(303) 273-3130

Tammy Strange
Senior Executive Assistant to the President 
(303) 273-3281

Jen Baichi
Executive Assistant for the President's Office
(303) 273-3280

Lisa Elson
Special Events Planner
(303) 273-3488

Quick Links